Willows Wept Review

Founded online by Molly Gaudry in 2008, Willows Wept Review is a literary journal that publishes writing that explores, celebrates, interrogates, and/or problematizes the relationship between human beings and the natural world.

WWR has featured poetry, creative nonfiction, and short fiction by Richard Garcia, Christopher Kennedy, William Doreski, Shane Jones, Kim Chinquee, J. C. Hallman, Donora Hillard, Darby Larson, Scott Owens, Sasha Fletcher, and many others.

In June 2010, after editing the first seven issues, Molly stepped down and passed editorial responsibilities to Troy Urquhart, and Kathleen Kraft served as associate editor from 2011 to 2013. Beginning with Issue Twelve, the journal partnered with Wrinkled Press to include both print and digital formats.

The journal closed in 2013 and reopened for submissions in December 2019 for its sixteenth issue upcoming in spring 2020.